Sri Lanka Council for Agricultural Research Policy

Ministry of Agriculture

Main thrust areas of Socio-Economics and Policy Analysis were listed under competitiveness in agriculture;

  • Natural resource management and environmental sustainability
  • Technology generation, transfer and related services
  • Agricultural inputs, marketing, processing and value addition
  • Agricultural trade and employment, labour use, institutions and rural development
  • Committee Members

  • Prof. L M Abeywickrama
  • Prof. Y M Wickramasinghe
  • Prof. J Weerahewa
  • Prof. J M U K Jayasinghe
  • Dr. I M S K Idirisinghe
  • Dr. D B T Wijeratne
  • Dr. M Esham
  • Dr. A P Keerthipala
  • Dr. Fredrick Abeyratne
  • Dr. R D S Jayathunga
  • Dr. H W Shyamalie
  • Miss. A P P Disna
  • Mr. R M Chandrasena
  • Mr. K H M L Amaralal
  • Mr. T H C S Perera
  • Mr. J K S Sankalpa